Musician Daniel Pearson's musical journey began as a teen in his native Chicago. Wanting to pursue a formal musical education he attended Berklee College of Music where he completed his B.M. in Jazz Performance, and an M.M. in Music Production. Daniel is currently located in Los Angeles California.

During his career Daniel has had the good fortune to work with a Who's Who of the Music Industry including AR Rahman, Iggy Pop, Jenifer Lopez, Ronny Wood (The Rolling Stones), Alan Parsons, Taylor Dayne, Clay Aiken, Macy Gray, Coolio, Shelia E, Robby Krieger (The Doors), The English Beat, Tom Scott, Sophie B. Hawkins, Dennis DeYoung (Styx), Jessica Simpson, Ivan Neville, Steve Jones (The Sex Pistols), Terri Nunn (Berlin), Pete Escovedo, Guitar Shorty, Blondie Chaplin, Peter Michael Escovedo, Bernard Fowler, The Bonnie Hunt Show House Band, Richie Kotzen, Nick Lachey, Kenny Latimore, Katharine McPhee, Rickey Minor, Mitchel Forman, Benny Mardones, and Danny Seraphine (Chicago).  

Daniel has also written and produced music for television's TBS, Style, E, and History Channels. NBC's "Ed", ABC's "Next Best Thing", Access Hollywood, Tia & Tamera, Roadworthy, Hot Listings Miami, Keeping Up With The Kardashians, Emmy Awards Live from the Red Carpet, NBC Sports Net, the feature film "Becouse of Winn Dixie", Hallmark Movies and Mysteries' "Redemption in Cherry Springs", Big Fish Audio's Sample CD "LA Bass Sessions", and Sample Libraries "Rare Grooves" and "Beggin' to be Sampled".

Daniel has also been producer/composer under different project names. Jazz/Funk group "Project Vudu", Dance/House group "The BareRoot", one half of the Electronic group "Tao Of Sound"(DOMO Records) which produced remixes for Kanye West, Michael Jackson, Dilana(Rock Star Supernova), Sony Records Artist The Ahn Trio, New Age Artist Kitaro, and three LPs under their own name, and most recently Soul/Funk group "Bella Brown & the Jealous Lovers"(LRK Records).

Daniel was a finalist in the 2016 John Lennon Songwriting Contest and has been a voting member of The Recording Academy since 2013.